top of page

David Cobbold

Director & Chairman

Experienced, trustworthy, fun. These are just a few of the ways co-workers describe the leader of our team. David's family owns the estate upon which the Solar farm has been built. 

Ruth Pearson


Heavily involved in setting up the fund Ruth is a Sparkwell Parish Councillor, a qualified community and workplace Mediator and a certified Management Coach and NLP practitioner..

Glen Peacham


Glen joined Newnham Solar Community Fund with the vision and drive to improve upon our Non-profit Organisation, focusing on developing the organisation with experience and integrity.

Sue Burkill


Sue is the Director representing Shaugh Prior Parish Council. She has lived in the parish for thirty eight years and as a parish councillor has supported many community initiatives.

John McGuffog



Katie Reville


Katie is experienced in supporting the local community and voluntary sector and in managing funding streams. She is also involved in local community energy initiatives. 


Key People

Committed to the Cause

bottom of page